So….

My Little World

NaNoWriMo has not gotten off to a good start. It’s the 5th November and I’m on 357 words. I’m supposed to be on 8,000 and something but I’m nowhere near.

I’ve practically given up, and even though it’s frustrating I feel it’s best because I don’t think the story is ready to be written yet.

It sounds weird but I can’t force myself to write something that I don’t feel is ready to create. I tried that before with a personal novel and 3 years later I completely ripped it a part and started again – although the basis of the story is the same, no sentence/paragraph/section is the same as it was in the first draft.

This years Nano was called 365 Days: 7 Sins: 1 Outcome. It was basically about the creation of the world and how the seven sins could quite easily destroy it. The synopsis on…

View original post 277 more words

Leave a Reply

