Raising Happiness: It’s easier than we think!

Boulder Families

I have to let you know about a project a local private school, Friends’ School, has undertaken called, The Gratitude Project. They are spending the year learning about how gratitude impacts learning. I love this! On 10/18 they brought in well known speaker Christine Carter to speak about a topic near and dear to her heart, Raising Happiness. She literally talked about how we could raise happier children. I was excited! I needed the 411 on this badly!

Her first take home message was quit equating success with happiness! Success does not lead to happiness. We all know the very successful people who are NOT happy. Instead she proposes that happiness leads to success. Do what you love and the success will follow. At this point I took a deep breath and relaxed. I know this to be true. I know in my heart that this is the case…

View original post 217 more words

Leave a Reply

