Waiting In Abu Dhabi

Things I See

Waiting In Abu Dhabi

This was a test shot I took using my brother’s new (at that time) camera, the Lumix GF1. This was taken straight out-of-cam in Dynamic BW Mode and metered as is. I was amazed at how the camera metered the scene perfectly getting some detail in the beverages at the right without blowing out the highlights from the early morning light on the left. It really captured the emotion of a weary traveler waiting for a connecting flight. And the whole kit of the GF1 and a couple of lenses probably weighs less than 1/4th of mine!

View original post

One response to “Waiting In Abu Dhabi

  1. I’ve been exploring for a little bit for any high-quality articles or blog posts on this kind of area . Exploring in Yahoo I ultimately stumbled upon this web site. Reading this information So i am glad to express that I have an incredibly just right uncanny feeling I discovered exactly what I needed. I such a lot undoubtedly will make sure to don’t put out of your mind this site and provides it a glance on a relentless basis.

Leave a Reply

